Saudi Arabia lifts the suspension of travel for its citizens to some countries

The Saudi Ministry of Interior announced, on Monday, the lifting of the travel suspension to 4 countries, after reviewing the epidemiological situation in them related to the outbreak of the disease “COVID-19”.

The ministry said in a statement published by the official Saudi Press Agency (SPA): “Lifting the suspension of travel for citizens to: (Ethiopia, Turkey, Vietnam, and India).”

The ministry confirmed that its decision came after “following up the epidemiological situation of the Coronavirus pandemic and what the competent health authorities have raised regarding the global epidemiological situation,” it said.

On February 18, the Kingdom announced the suspension of travel to 16 countries, due to the outbreak of the Coronavirus.

those countries are Lebanon, Turkey, Yemen, Syria, India, Indonesia, Iran, Armenia, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Libya, Belarus, Vietnam, Ethiopia, Somalia, Afghanistan, and Venezuela,

Short link :

Related Stories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button