Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Saudi Crown Prince supports sports , attends is the Formula E 2023 race

Saudi Crown Prince supports sports , attends is the Formula E 2023 race
Saudi Crown Prince supports sports , attends is the Formula E 2023 race

Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman attended the Formula E race, which was held recently in Diriyah, as part of the ninth season of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship, according to the news agency (SPA).


The Saudi Minister of Sports, Abdulaziz bin Turki Al-Faisal, and the President of the Saudi Automobile and Motorcycle Federation, Khalid bin Sultan Al-Faseel, received the Saudi Crown Prince upon his arrival at the racetrack, before heading to the main platform to watch the race.


The race also witnessed the presence of several political figures, including the Emir of the State of Qatar, Tamim bin Hamad, Crown Prince of Jordan, Hussein bin Abdullah II, in addition to the Crown Prince, Prime Minister of the Kingdom of Bahrain, Salman bin Hamad, and the Chief of the Court of the Crown Prince of Kuwait, Ahmed Al-Abdullah Al-Sabah, next to the member of the Executive Council of the Emirate of Abu Dhabi, Hamid bin Zayed Al Nahyan, the Minister of Culture, Sports and Youth of the Sultanate of Oman, Dhi Yazan bin Haitham Al Said, and the former King of Spain, Juan Carlos.


The competitions of the second round of the “Cours Diriyah E Prix 2023” and the third round of the “ABB Formula E” world championship have concluded, and the winners have been crowned, as the German Pascal Wehrlein finished first, followed by the British Jake Dennis, then the German Rene Rast.


Eleven teams, represented by 22 drivers, participated in the “Cours Diriyah E Prix 2023” race, on a circuit of 2.495 km.


History of the Formula


Formula E is a single-driver race for electric cars. The first edition of the competition was launched in Beijing in September 2014.


It is the single-seated motorsport championship for electric cars. The series was conceived in 2011 in Paris by FIA President Jean Todt and Spanish businessman Alejandro Agag. Alejandro Agag is also the current head of the Formula E holding company. The inaugural championship race was held in Beijing in September 2014.


Since the 2020-21 season, Formula E has been an FIA championship, making it the first single-seater racing series outside of Formula 1 to be awarded world championship status.


All events begin with two practice sessions in the morning: an opening 45-minute session followed by another 30-minute session. During these sessions, drivers are free to use the current full qualifying power output of 250kW.


The drivers are divided into four groups of six, with each group having six minutes to determine their most accurate lap. The first group consists of the six drivers currently leading the championship, followed by the next six in the championship, etc.


The race itself is set for 45 minutes plus one lap. During the first four seasons, drivers made one mandatory pit stop to change cars. With the introduction of the Gen2 car, this is no longer necessary, because the battery lasts the entire race. Because all-weather tires are designed to last a full race, pit stops are currently only required to change a flat tire or to make repairs to a car. In race mode, the maximum power is currently limited to 200 kW


Electric racing


The 2019 Hong Kong ePrix was the 50th Formula E race since its inception in 2014. Formula E has been raced in 20 cities, across five continents, and has seen 13 global manufacturers commit to the series. Four drivers have started all 50 Formula E races: Lucas di Grassi, Sam Bird, Daniel Abt, and Jerome d’Ambrosio.


After the first race in New York City, Jean-Eric Vergne won his second Formula E championship, becoming the first driver to win more than one championship title and back-to-back championship titles. Taketah won their first maker’s championship.




For the sixth season of Formula E, two more manufacturers have joined the series: Mercedes-Benz and the Porsche Formula E Team. Several rule changes were introduced for the championship, most notably the deduction of usable energy under safety car conditions and yellow full lap conditions. This deduction was based on energy deduction for drivers at 1kWh per minute. Due to the Coronavirus pandemic, the championship was suspended in March 2020 and all scheduled races were eventually canceled. The season was completed in August with six races at Berlin’s Tempelhof Airport Street circuit on three different layouts (Reverse Layout Race, Regular Layout Race, and New Extended Layout Race) with two races each.


The season’s champion was António Félix da Costa who clinched his first title two races earlier. Teketah became team champions for the second time in a row.




Starting in its seventh season, Formula E has been awarded the FIA World Championship title, due to having met the criteria of having four competitors in manufactured races on three continents since the 2015-16 season. The facelift of the Spark Gen2, called the Gen2 EVO, was originally scheduled to be shown this season. However, it was later postponed and eventually canceled due to the Coronavirus pandemic.


In late 2020, Audi and BMW announced their withdrawal from Formula E after the 2020-21 season, although BMW allowed Andretti Autosport to use the powertrain during the following season.


The season ended in August 2021 with 15 races. Nyck de Vries claimed the first World Champion title after winning two races, while Mercedes-EQ won the Teams Championship.

Short link :