Politics & News

EU adds 11 countries to its list of safe travel, including Saudi Arabia

According to Russia Today, diplomats said that the European Union governments agreed to add 11 countries, including Saudi Arabia, Jordan, and Qatar, to its list of countries that will allow travel from them.

The ambassadors of the 27 EU countries agreed to add these countries at a meeting held today, with the decision to take effect in the coming days.

The list does not include Britain, the former member of the bloc in which the mutated Delta strain appeared, which caused a significant increase in cases of Covid-19.

In addition to Saudi Arabia, Jordan and Qatar, the list includes Canada, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Kosovo, Moldova, and Montenegro.

European Union countries have received recommendations to gradually lift travel restrictions for the 14 countries currently on the list: Albania, Australia, Israel, Japan, Lebanon, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Rwanda, Serbia, Singapore, and South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand and the United States.

The two Chinese administrative regions, Hong Kong and Macau, are also on the list.

Every country in the European Union can still request a negative COVID-19 test or quarantine those coming to it.

Short link :

Related Stories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button