Input your search keywords and press Enter.

Saudi Arabia suspends flights to & from 7 countries due to the “Omicron” mutant

Saudi Arabia works to create new 45,000 job opportunities for Citizens

According to a source in the Saudi Ministry of Interior, flights from the Republic of Malawi, Zambia, Madagascar, Angola, Seychelles, Mauritius, and the Comoros Islands have been suspended due to the emergence of the new Amoecron mutant.

Non-citizens from the aforementioned nations, whether directly or indirectly, will be denied entrance to the Kingdom, unless they have spent at least 14 days in another country following approved health procedures.

All excluded groups from certain countries, including citizens of the Kingdom, shall be subjected to the whole permitted institutional quarantine procedures for 5 days, regardless of their immunization status.

The Ministry of Interior emphasized that anyone entering the Kingdom from the above-mentioned countries or states, or passing through them after November 1, 2021, must have a negative result for the viral PCR test, which he did after his arrival.

According to the source, all procedures and precautions are subject to constant examination by the Kingdom’s competent health authorities in light of global epidemiological developments
. Citizens and residents are advised not to go to the aforementioned countries until further notice.

Short link :

Hi there 👋

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox, every month.

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.